Award Ceremony BNG Bank Dance Prize 2021

On Friday 25 June at 18:00 hrs, the BNG Bank Dance Prize 2021 will be awarded during the schrit_tmacher just dance! festival in Theater Heerlen (NL). The new prize winners will tour together throughout the Netherlands under the name DansClick 23. The tour starts on Friday 5 November in Stadsschouwburg Groningen (NL).

BNG Bank Dance Prize

The BNG Bank Dance Prize was established in 2014 by the BNG Cultuurfonds in collaboration with Korzo to offer talented choreographers the opportunity to tour their work in the Netherlands. Previous winners include:

  • Samir Calixto (2014)
  • Marina Mascarell (2015)
  • Dunja Jocic, Wubkje Kuindersma en Rutkay Özpinar (2016)
  • Astrid Boons, Ryan Djojokarso en Sabine Molenaar (2017)
  • Antonin Comestaz, Fernando Troya en Kim Jomi-Fischer & Marta Alstadsæter (2018)
  • Sarada Sarita en Christian Yav & Sedrig Verwoert (2019)
  • Roshanak Morrowatian & Mami Izumi en Andreas Hannes (2020)


The jury of the BNG Bank Dance Prize 2021 consists of:

  • Annette Embrechts, dance journalist (chariman)
  • Marc Maris, DAnce programmer at Korzo
  • Lisa Reinheimer, artistitc coordinator DansBrabant
  • Mat Meijs, secretary BNG Cultuurfonds

Check this

Positive advice for Korzo from the Raad voor Cultuur

We’re happy and proud: last week, the Dutch Raad voor Cultuur gave out a positive advice for Korzo. That means we will receive another four year grant from the Dutch government. Combined with the...

Read more

The Hague municipality awards Korzo with positive advice

The municipal advisory board for multi-year arts & culture grants has released their advice reports for the The Hague and Korzo has been awarded with a positive advice. That means that Korzo can...

Read more


Korzo uses different types of cookies to analyze the use of the website and to improve the user experience. If you prefer not to do this, click on minimal cookies. Read our Privacy statement and our cookie policy.

Accept cookies Minimal cookies